Athenaeum After-School Program

After-School Athenaeum is a tuition-based program designed to reinforce the lessons learned in your child’s classroom, complementing our mission as a classical, liberal arts institution.

Arizona Athenaeum After-School Program

It’s not after-care. It’s After-School Athenaeum.

The Athenaeum (ath-uh-nay-uhm) was originally a school in Rome, founded by Emperor Hadrian in 133 A.D. for the promotion of literary and scientific studies.

Similarly, Great Hearts Athenaeum After-School Program is focused on the liberal arts and promotes learning by providing students dedicated homework time in addition to a diverse array of culturally enriching, academically oriented activities beyond the classroom. But it’s not all academics! Athenaeum scholars also enjoy time for recreation, games, socializing and just plain fun. Athenaeum runs daily from the dismissal bell (even on early release and half-days) until 6:00 p.m. Flexible and affordable options are available to fit any family’s after-school needs.

Registration for the 2020-21 Athenaeum After-School Program is now open! Register by May 31st and save $75!

To register for 2020-21 or to contact the Athenaeum Campus Coordinator, please click on the link below for your campus.

 

Introducing Virtual Athenaeum!

Click here to experience Athenaeum from the comfort of your home!


Archway Arete

Register Now
Contact: 480-251-5697 Programs.Arete@GreatheartsAZ.org

Archway Chandler

Register Now
Contact: 602-740-0683 Programs.Chandler@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Cicero

Register Now
Contact: 602-740-6468 Programs.Cicero@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Glendale

Register Now
Contact: 480-560-9782 Programs.Glendale@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Lincoln

Register Now
Contact: 602-715-7424 Programs.Lincoln@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Maryvale Prep

Register Now
Contact: 480-247-1532 Programs.Maryvale@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway North Phoenix

Register Now
Contact: 480-200-6361 Programs.NorthPhoenix@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Scottsdale

Register Now
Contact: 602-740-6221 Programs.Scottsdale@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Trivium East

Register Now
Contact: 602-715-7408 Programs.TriviumEast@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Trivium West

Register Now
Contact: 602-740-8166 Programs.Trivium@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Veritas

Register Now
Contact: 602-796-9766 Programs.Veritas@GreatHeartsAZ.org

For general enrollment and billing information, please contact the Billing Specialist at Programs@GreatHeartsAZ.org or 602.396.7574.

Summer Programs

In order to ensure the continued safety of our students and teachers, we will not be running our Great Hearts Summer Camp or Kinder Academy programs for summer 2020. This is a difficult decision for us because of the impact it has on our families. However, we do not feel that we can run a safe and fun program for our scholars while practicing social distancing. We will offer full refunds to any families who have already registered for a summer program. Those refunds will begin being processed on Monday, May 4th. If you have any questions specifically related to refunds, please reach out to Wendy Hood at Programs@GreatHeartsAZ.org.

Great Hearts Summer Camp is reminiscent of traditional camps from our childhood with the same quality you have come to expect from Great Hearts. Each week, scholars will experience hands-on, engaging activities in fine arts, reading, writing, crafts, science, math, and history – all designed to inspire creativity and keep skills sharp over the summer. Each Camp also offers weekly guest presenters, camp songs and games while fostering lasting friendships.

Kinder Academy is designed to acclimate incoming Kindergarten students to the Archway Schools, Great Hearts curriculum, and the academy teachers. Each week scholars will be taken on an adventure to practice the skills needed in Kindergarten.

For more information on Summer Programs, please visit www.GreatHeartsAmerica.org/SummerCamp